DEG is Proud to Announce the Nominees For the 3rd Annual EnTech Awards

DEG is Proud to Announce the Nominees For the 3rd Annual EnTech Awards

September 13, 2023 | DEG is happy to announce an impressive slate of nominees for our 3rd Annual Entertainment Technology Awards. To determine the award winners, DEG enlisted a distinguished judging panel comprised of a cross-section of leaders representing entertainment technology. Among other factors, the judging panel based its decision on the candidates’ contribution to a key goal or priority within the technology and operations function.

Join Us For Our Awards Presentation and Reception

October 12 | Doors Open @ 5 PM Pacific

Sound Space | Los Angeles 90036

Awards Presentation Begins Promptly @ 5:45 PM

Networking Reception to Follow


Rising Star Award

This award honors an individual with no more than seven years of entertainment technology experience who demonstrates an attitude of excellence and performs well above their experience level. This individual is a team player and finds solutions to industry challenges. They show great promise to lead, innovate, and inspire the entertainment technology industry throughout their career. There may be one award for each of the business categories, with up to three awards in total.


Joel Moreno, BB Media

Jen Hashida, NBCUniversal

Gabriella Patruno, PBS Distribution

Paige Sherman, Shout! Studios

Matthew Haberman, PlutoTV


Best Multi-Company Team Collaboration Award

This award honors cross-industry teams (representing two or more companies) who demonstrate excellence in collaboration, communication, and technical execution with an impact on operational efficiencies in order to achieve a common goal. There will be one award presented, which may be given to teams from any business category.


Blu Digital Group / Sony Pictures Entertainment

Client Relations and GCSS Teams, Warner Bros. Discovery / Deluxe /

Disney / Deluxe / MAV: Accessible Communication Without Barriers

Intel / Google Cloud / Gunpowder


NBCUniversal / Deluxe / Pixelogic

SSIMWAVE, an IMAX company / Disney Streaming Services


Emerging Technology Award

This award honors a company that created a new technology that could positively affect the future of digital entertainment distribution. There may be one award for each of the business categories, with up to three awards in total.


DTS AutoStage / Bob Dillon, Xperi/DTS


BluConductor / Paulette Pantoja, Blu Digital Group

BluSpot Technology / George Rausch, Blu Digital Group / Ofir Krakowski

Eluvio Content Fabric for the first NFT window, premium VoD and Living Movie Experiences / Michelle Munson, Eluvio

MediaCAT AI-Driven Suite of Media Localization Services / Josh Pine, XL8

Peter Scott / Play Anywhere

Pioneering 8K/60FPS/HDR VVC (Versatile Video Codec/H.266) Live Streaming / Ravindra Velhal (Intel), Mauricio Mesa (Spin Digital) and team

The Sherlock Pipeline – Advanced Workflow Automation for Global Creative


TiVo OS / Ben Maughan, TiVo/Xperi

Veritone Digital Media Hub

Victoria Bousis / UME Studios, Digital Human Technology


Localization Trailblazer Award


This award honors trailblazing companies, teams, or individuals who exemplify excellence in overseeing quality, localized content under tight deadlines using creative and operational groundbreaking strategies. One award will be presented and may be given to a company, individual, or team and can be from any business category.


Alberto de la Puente Nieto, NBCUniversal

Amazon Prime Video 3P Localization

Chris Reynolds & Deluxe Localization

David Lee, Iyuno

The Sherlock Company

Silviu Epure, Blu Digital Group

Yelena Makarczyk, Vubiquity


Technology Achievement Award

The award honors recipients who have demonstrated technical achievement and significantly contributed to the realization of technological advancements in their organization. There may be one award for each of the business categories, with up to three awards in total.


Reelgood Product Team, Reelgood

Dubbing and Audio teams with R&D team, Pixelogic

Greg Taieb, Deluxe

Ivan Verbesselt and Quentin Pouplard, Mediagenix

Ofir Krakowski,

The Sherlock Pipeline Team

VOD Monitor Engineering & product team, SSIMWAVE, an IMAX Company


Technology Innovation Award

The award honors an individual or a team for identifying a problem and creating a novel solution, e.g. engineering lab or infrastructure. The solution would not necessarily have to be implemented at the time the award is given. There may be one award for each of the business categories, with up to three awards in total.


Harvey Landy, Brandon Lasner, NBCUniversal

Dynamic Ad Break Slugs on Disney+, Disney Entertainment & ESPN Technology

Tony Huidor and Cineverse Team

George Rausch, Blu Digital Group

Field Garthwaite, IRIS.TV INC.

Ofir Krakowski/Nir Krakowski, Deepdub

VQ Dial, Ian Wormsbecker, SSIMWAVE, an IMAX company

World Class Viewing Experiences Team, Intel/FOX Sports/TAG Video Systems

XL8 Engineering Team, XL8


Technology Leadership Award

The award honors an individual or team for demonstrating leadership and implementing something technically that had an impact on the business as a whole (extending to the industry beyond their specific company). Recipients will have demonstrated leadership and significantly contributed to a recent project or other engagement within the last two years in the Technology & Operations function within entertainment technology. There will be one award presented, which may be awarded to a person in any business category.


Abdul Rehman, SSIMWAVE, an IMAX Company

Ofir Krakowski,

Rich Welsh, Deluxe

George Rausch, Blu Digital Group

Sarah Bryan, Paramount Global

The World’s first Immersive 8K VR Livestream for XXIV Olympic Winter Games Team, Intel, NBCU, COSM


Smart OS Award

This award recognizes best overall operating system performance in each of the product categories – Smart TV, dongle, and set top boxes (cable, satellite, gaming consoles). Criteria to determine the product’s overall performance and value will be based on areas pertaining to functionality, usage, and display. There may be one award for each product category (Smart TV, dongle, set top boxes). Up to three awards in total.


Google TV

LG webOS Smart TV

Samsung Tizen OS


VIZIO SmartCast OS


Hall of Fame Award


This award honors an individual who has demonstrated consistent results in technology leadership, technology achievement, technology innovation, or any combination of those categories throughout their career. They are well-regarded within the industry. This award was previously named Lifetime Achievement, and the recipient can be from any business category.


Christopher Stefanidis

Gray Ainsworth, Lionsgate Entertainment

Mark Augustine, Disney

Ellen Goodridge, Amazon Studios

Jeff Stabenau, Giant Worldwide

Ravindra Velhal, Intel


For more information, please contact Bekah Sturm at

For sponsorship opportunities, please contact Andi Elliott at