Loading Events

« All Events

  • This event has passed.

2nd Annual DEG TechOps Awards

October 12, 2022 @ 6:00 pm - 8:00 pm

Please join DEG and our sponsors to celebrate your colleagues and friends in TechOps! Come dressed comfortably in casual, festive attire.

Wednesday, October 12

DTS Soundspace
5670 Wilshire Blvd., Los Angeles 90036

6:00-8:00 PM Pacific

Doors Open at 5:45 PM
Awards Presentation Begins Promptly at 6:15 PM on the DTS Sound Space Main Stage
Networking Reception to Immediately Follow
Be sure to have your phone ready to vote for the People’s Choice Award, which will be announced during the reception.

The entrance to the DTS Sound Space is in the back of the building, just West of Social Eats.
Look for the black “DTS Sound Space” signs across from the building’s parking structure.
Please do not enter the building’s main lobby.
There is street parking available around the DTS Sound Space.
Additionally, there is a self-pay parking structure behind the building.

See Who Attended Last Year’s Awards


Generously Sponsored by


Technology Leadership Award

The award honors an individual or team that has demonstrated leadership, implementing something technically that had an impact on the business. Recipients will have demonstrated leadership and significantly contributed to a recent project or other engagement within the last two years in the technology & operations function. The award could be given to a company, individual, or team and can be from any business category.


George Rausch, Blu Digital Group

Sudipta Ghorui, Cinedigm

Al Rundle, Disney

Rob Delf, Fabric

Mark Sgriccia, Lionsgate (Winner)

Lucas Bertrand, Looper Insights

Keith Prokop, NexSpec

Ben Maughan, TiVo

Adriana Becerra, Tubi

Kejo Swingler, Warner Bros. Discovery

Best Multi-Company Team Collaboration Award

This award honors cross-industry teams (representing two or more companies) who demonstrate excellence in collaboration, communication, and technical execution with an impact on operational efficiencies in order to achieve a common goal. The award could be given to teams from any business categories.


Cloud Localization Blueprint, Fabric

Industry First Integrated Licensing Strategy Tool, Rightsline + Salesforce

Kevin Lebre and Florian Castaignede, Testronic + Witbe

Jeff Glahn and Kevin Lenhart, TiVo/Part of Xperi + Vecima + Evolution + Verimatrix

Adriana Becerra and Arthur Kim, Tubi

Richard Legrand and John McVay, Verizon + HP

Warner Bros. Discovery Global Content Servicing & Solutions Team and GIANT Interactive Client Services Team, Warner Bros. Discovery + Giant Interactive (Winner)

Technology Innovation Award

The award honors a team that identified a problem and created a novel solution. The solution would not necessarily have to be implemented at the time the award is given. There may be one award for each of the business categories with up to three awards total.


Product & Engineering Team, Blu Digital Group

Tobias Queisser, Dev Sen, and Christian Monti, Cinelytic

Disney Media & Entertainment Distribution Single Ingest Pipeline Team, Disney (Winner)

Rob Delf, Fabric

Looper Insights

Caroline Kelly, Hector Flores Acevedo, Diane Stainner, Alex Olugbile, NBCUniversal

Production Operations and Technical Operations Teams: Philip DiFalco, Lindsey Englerth, Jill Greenblatt, and Abbie Hamilton, PBS Distribution

Dmytro Bielievtsov, Grant Reaber and Alex Serdiuk, Respeecher (Winner)

Itzik Vager, Synamedia

Kevin Lebre, Testronic

ZOO Digital Labs, Zoo Digital Group

Everyday Hero Award

This award honors an individual who demonstrates an attitude of excellence, helps others, encourages teamwork, leads by example, and goes “above and beyond” the expectations of their job/duties to meet the needs of the industry while executing solutions to everyday challenges. There may be one award for each of the business categories with up to three awards total.


Yelena Makarczyk, Blu Digital Group (Winner)

Nathan Crowe, Disney Streaming

Cassandra Moore, NBCUniversal (Winner)

Pranav Desai, Vizio

Melissa Ennis, Warner Bros. Discovery

Technology Achievement Award


Technology Achievement Award honors adoption/leadership/engagement in the technology & operations function. Recipients will have demonstrated a technical achievement and significantly contributed to the realization of technological advancements. There may be one award for each of the business categories with up to three awards total.


Ravindra Velhal & Rick Hack, Intel (Winner)

Megan Mauck & Nader Kazemi, NBCUniversal

Adriana Becerra, Tubi (Winner)

ZOO Digital Labs, Zoo Digital Group

Al Rundle, Disney (Winner)

Localization Trailblazer Award

This award honors trailblazing companies, teams, or individuals who exemplify excellence in overseeing quality, localized content under tight deadlines using creative and operational groundbreaking strategies. The award could be given to a company, individual, or team and can be from any business category.


Yelena Makarczyk, Blu Digital Group

Oz Krakowski, Deepdub

Mirka Pavlikova, Jim Gascon, Melissa Roughton, Anna Capezzera, Shane Mendez, Randy McGowan, Andrew Starbin, Romana Samaritani, Disney+, Deluxe, Marvel Studios

The Cloud Localization Blueprint, Fabric

Scott Rose, Iyuno-SDI

Teresa Phillips, Spherex (Winner)

HBO and HBO MAX, Content Enhancement Team, Warner Bros. Discovery

XL8, Inc.


Lifetime Achievement Award


This award honors and recognizes an individual or team that has demonstrated consistent results in technology leadership, technology achievement, or technology innovation.


Ravindra Velhal, Intel Corporation

Michael Daruty, NBCUniversal (Winner)

Yvette Barton, Warner Bros. Discovery

To determine the award winners, DEG has enlisted a distinguished judging panel comprised of a cross-section of leaders representing entertainment technology. Among other factors, the judging panel will base its decision on the candidates’ contribution to a key goal or priority within the technology and operations function.




For more information, please contact Margot Hoffman at Margot@degonline.org.

For sponsorship opportunities, please contact Andi Elliott at Andi@degonline.org.


October 12, 2022
6:00 pm - 8:00 pm
Event Category:


DTS Sound Space
5670 Wilshire Blvd
Los Angeles, CA 90036 United States
+ Google Map